The University of Arizona

About Us

Departmental Committees

For the Academic Year 2015-2016

(Last Updated on October 22, 2015.)

Faculty/Staff Committees

Committee Chair     Members
Awards Beichuan Zhang John Hartman, Rick Mercer
Faculty Evaluation/Reappointment Saumya Debray John Kececioglu, Carlos Scheidegger, Beichuan Zhang
Faculty Recruiting Christian Collberg Patrick Homer, Kate Isaacs, Dave Lowenthal, Mihai Surdeanu
Graduate Admission Carlos Scheidegger (Fall), Rick Snodgrass (Spring)

Chris Gniady, John Kececioglu, Michelle Strout, Beichuan Zhang

Graduate Affairs/Curriculum Mihai Surdeanu Alon Efrat, Chris Gniady
Lab Chris Gniady  
Undergraduate Admission Dave Lowenthal
Undergraduate Affairs Patrick Homer Alon Efrat, Rick Mercer,
Undergraduate Curriculum John Hartman Eric Anson, Christian Collberg, Saumya Debray, Russell Lewis, Ravi Sethi

Liaisons, Advisors, and Czars

ACM Advisor Patrick Homer
Associate Head Dave Lowenthal
Colloquium Czar Alon Efrat
Honors Undergrad Research Advisor Rick Snodgrass
SL Coordinator Czar Lester McCann
TA Assignments Dave Lowenthal
WiCS Michelle Strout
Web Czar

Extradepartmental Committees

CS/CIS Articulation Task Force Rick Snodgrass
Outreach Rick Mercer

Committee Composition in Prior Years

Archived Minutes

Computing Committee

Graduate Affairs Committee
Research Infrastructure Committee
Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
Web Advisory Committee